CNF Prize

carte blanche CNFC/creative nonfiction contest:

In previous years this prize was the result of a partnership between the Creative Nonfiction Collective Society (CNFC) and carte blanche. It was awarded at the CNFC annual conference, and was open to all previously unpublished creative nonfiction submitted by Canadian citizens and permanent residents. The prize was sponsored by the University of King’s College.

Past winners of the carte blanche/CNFC Prize:

2016: Spectrum, by Nicole Breit

Juror: Deni Ellis Béchard

2016 Finalists

2015: Nana Technology, by Kirsten Fogg

Juror: Charlotte Gill

2015 Finalists

2014: On Good Days, by B.A. Markus

Juror: Don Sedgewick

2014 Finalists

Read more