Descent into Darkness

Nancy O’Rourke is the winner of an annual non-fiction prize awarded by the CNFC. “Descent into Darkness” was selected by CNFC contest judge Betsy Warland. Note: This story, adapted from a memoir-in-progress, has changed the names of the main characters, including Elias, in order to protect their privacy. Read more →